Veleposlaništvo RS Tirana /Konzularne informacije /Vizumske informacije /Visa fees /

Visa fees


• 35 EUR (Citizens of Albania, Armenia, BIH, Georgia, North Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Russia, Serbia, Ukraine, Azerbaijan)

• 60 EUR (Kosovar citizens and other third country nationals)

Applicants belonging to one of the following categories are exempt from visa fees:
(a) Children under 12 years;
(b) School pupils, students, postgraduate students and accompanying teachers travelling for the purposes of study or educational training;
(c) Researchers  from third countries travelling for the purpose of scientific research as defined in Recommendation No 2005/761/EC of the European Parliament and of the Council of 28 September 2005 to facilitate the issue of uniform short-stay visas of researchers;
(d) Representatives of non-profit organisations aged 25 years or less participating in seminars, conferences, sports, cultural or educational events organised by non-profit organisations;
(e) Holders of diplomatic and service passports;
(f) Family members of EU or Swiss citizens covered by Directive 2004/38/EC.

If applying at VFS: There is a service charge of 20 euros (inclusive of VAT) levied per application in addition to the visa fees.

The visa fee is charged when the application is submitted.  If you withdraw the application or if a visa is refused, the fee will not be reimbursed.